Maybe it’s not such a curse after all!!

As I was reading an article about the curse of being transgender, I started thinking, is being transgender really a curse or a blessing in disguise?

I will not tell anyone that this past year or two has been a picnic. In fact it’s been anything but that. But what started out as my curse is turning into something that I think few people will ever be able to say they’ve experienced. That is to experience how different men and women are! Yet how similar we all are as well. How each sees the world through different glasses. And how each has a certain advantage to the other. And yes i just created sacrilege by saying there are things that men experience that women won’t really know. And women, well yeah there are many things that we women will experience or understand that men will never have a clue about.

I think I wrote a post earlier about the differences between men and women, so I won’t rehash that post. But my point for this whole post is, I’ve been able to experience both sides of the coin!! And I’m beginning to think being able to incorporate some of the male perspective in my female life is well, something other than a curse!! Maybe I won’t go so far as to say being transgender is a “blessing”, but is so far from being my curse any more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment